2018 Gold Medal Award Honorees

Each year the WSRS board honors a Washington State radiologist, radiation oncologist or clinical medical physicist with a Gold Medal Award recognizing outstanding service to our profession demonstrated throughout the recipient’s career. This year there were two exceptional candidates so the board made the decision to award two gold medals in 2018.

Congratulations to Marie Lee, MD, FACR and Gail Morgan, MD, FACR, who both accepted their awards at the 2018 WSRS annual meeting on November 3rd.

Nominations for the 2019 Gold Medal Award will be accepted between now and July 31, 2019.  Download the nomination form.

Previous Gold Medal Award Winners:

2017: Charles Rohrmann, Jr., MD, FACR
2016: Norman Beauchamp, MD, FACR
2015: Fred Mann, MD
2014: James Alonzo Nelson, MD
2013: William Marks, MD
2012: Don Cuberly, MD
2011: Bill Warren, MD
2010: Leland Burnett, MD